CFLeads: Community Foundations Leading Change


Community Leadership Framework

National Task Force on Community Leadership Members

Ivye Allen
President, Foundation for the Mid South
Jackson, MS

Brian T. Byrnes
President & CEO, The Vermont Community Foundation
Middlebury, VT

Phyllis Campbell
President & CEO, The Seattle Foundation
Seattle, WA

Emmett D. Carson
CEO & President, Silicon Valley Community Foundation
San Jose, CA

Lauren Casteel
Vice President of Philanthropic Partnerships
The Denver Foundation
Denver, CO

Roger Doughty
Executive Director, Horizons Foundation
San Francisco, CA

Lewis M. Feldstein
President, New Hampshire Charitable Foundation
Concord, NH

Ellen Gilligan
Vice President for Community Investment
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH

Paul S. Grogan
President & CEO, The Boston Foundation
Boston, MA

Sandra R. Hernández, MD
CEO, The San Francisco Foundation
San Francisco, CA

Michael Howe
Chair, National Task Force on Community Leadership
John W. Gardner Center for Youth & Their Communities,
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA

Henry Izumizaki
Learning Director, The Russell Family Foundation
Gig Harbor, WA

Douglas M. Jansson
President, Greater Milwaukee Foundation
Milwaukee, WI

Benjamin Jealous
President, The Rosenberg Foundation
San Francisco, CA

Felecia L. Jones
Executive Director, The Black Belt Community Foundation
Selma, AL

Douglas F. Kridler
President & CEO, The Columbus Foundation
Columbus, Ohio

Jennifer Leonard
President & Executive Director
Rochester Area Community Foundation
Rochester, NY

Kelly Lucas

President & CEO
Community Foundation of South Wood County
Wisconsin Rapids, WI

Milbrey W. McLaughlin

Professor, Stanford University
Founding Director, John W. Gardner Center for Youth
and Their Communities
Palo Alto, CA

Kathryn Merchant
President & CEO, The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH

Andrew J. Morikawa
Executive Director, Community Foundation of the New River Valley
Christiansburg, VA

Ruben Orduña
Vice President for Development, The Boston Foundation
Boston, MA

Monica Patten
President & CEO, Community Foundations of Canada
Ottawa, Ontario

Peter H. Pennekamp
Executive Director, Humboldt Area Foundation
Bayside, CA

Henry Ramos
Principal, Mauer Kunst Consulting
New York, NY

H. Walker Sanders
President, Community Foundation of Greater Greensboro
Greensboro, NC

Robert Stark
Executive Director, New Mexico Community Foundation
Santa Fe, NM

Kenneth Strmiska

Managing Director, Community Foundation Services
Council on Foundations
Washington, DC

Nina Waters
President, The Community Foundation in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, FL

Thomas E. Wilcox
President & CEO, Baltimore Community Foundation
Baltimore, MD

Jeff Yost
President & CEO, Nebraska Community Foundation
Lincoln, NE